Boat, Kayak and Paddleboard Rentals
First class marina with access to two rivers.
Motor or Paddle. Boat, Kayak & Paddleboard Rentals– right at the resort’s marina!
Set sail for fun on the water with half day, full day & hourly rentals!Sail out on the river and watch dolphins & Manatees or even a Rocket Launch! Or just relax on one of the river islands and sandbars. In-house guests of Cape Crossing Resort & Marina receive a discount on rentals. We have a boat or board perfect for you.
Pontoon Boats – great for the whole family!Kayak, paddle board, and pontoon rentals are available for exploring the rivers, canal, or many of its tributaries for a relaxing afternoon. Entertain friends and family while cruising at a gentle pace along the river’s edge. Our pontoon boats are 20 to 22 ft. in length and seat up to 8 people. Pets are welcomed too.
Pontoon Boat Rates:
Full Day: $299*
Half Day: $199*
*Includes fuel. Subjected to a $700 damage charge. $30 extra charge for our 2017 150hp crest (seats up to 10 people).
CraigCats – great for couples!The CraigCat a unique watercraft that is in a class all its own with its Compact Boats. It’s the world’s finest and only compact power catamaran of its kind on the market. The ergonomic, sideby- side seating and dual-action controls provide an incredible, one of a kind experience you can only get with a CraigCat®. It’s the only power catamaran boat that has the versatility for fishing, day cruising, relaxing or diving.
Paddleboard Rates:One Hour: $15
Half Day: $30
Kayak Rates:One Hour: $10
Half Day: $20
Boat/Board Rental Day and Times:Monday – Sunday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Book by calling (321) 830-2907
Questions and Answers:
How old do you need to be to drive a boat?Anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 is required to either have successfully completed a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating education course or have passed a course equivalency or temporary certificate examination and have in their possession a boating education ID card and a photo identification card before operating a vessel with a motor of 10 HP or more in Florida. Identification cards for persons completing the course or the equivalency exam are good for a lifetime. Temporary Certificate exams are made available to the public through contractors. The temporary certificate is valid for 12 months from the issue date.
How old do you need to be to rent a boat by myself?Must be 21 years old to rent our boats.
Do you allow pets on the boats?We allow your pets to enjoy the boat ride!
Where can we go with your boats?You can explore the Indian, Banana River, and Sykes Creek!
*Florida Disclaimer: Must be 21 years old to rent a boat. By law in the State of Florida, anyone born on or after January 1, 1988, who operates a vessel powered by 10 horsepower or more must pass an approved boater safety course and have in his/her possession photographic identification and a boating safety education identification card issued by the FWC or a Florida boater education temporary certificate issued by an authorized vendor.
Cape Crossing Resort & Marina Location:201 Ivory Coral Lane, Merritt Island, FL 32953
(at the NW corner of SR528 and SR3)